Empowering youth to have a stake in the future

About KCYP


Home / Our programs / Photo gallery / Contact us / Donate

Home >>> Our team

KCYP,a registered Community Based Organization, is managed by a eight-member management board of dedicated young people and Advisory Board from different professions.

All the policies are formulated by the management board with professional input from the Advisory Board and implemented by the Secretariat headed by a Director who is the Secretary to the Management Board.














Management Board:

Hellen Odhiambo Chairperson

Fredrick Ouko Secretary/Director

Robert Kheyi Treasurer

Martin Oduor Member

Zabibu Nassur

Richard Amwayi

Benard Wamukoya

Christine Nanzala

K.C.Y.P Advisory Board

Janet Feldman Chair of the advisory,International Director KAPPG and founder,ActAlive.

Wanjiru Njogu Goal ICT,youth development specialist.

David Bwakali United Nation Environment Programme,AEO-for-Youth.

David Mutua Returned volunteer VSO,working in Nigeria on Community Information Centers project.

Roland Futterer MAAA-Germany.

Kate Davenport Program Manager,EcoVentures International (USA)

Neema Mgana Founder/Director,African Regional Youth Initiative.

Caroline Dahlbom Coordinator,The National Council of Swedish Youth Organizations.

Osore Obongita Representative,Sporting Chance International.

Katy Pownall Journalist ( Independent)

Walter Hanclosky Ph.D,Associate Prof.of Media Arts,Department of Art;University of South Carolina.

Graham Knight Founder,Biodesign.

copyright KCYP 2005